About Ghana

Map of the Regions of Ghana


Ghana is divided into ten regions. Each region has a capital.
Our focus is the Nothern Region, near Tamale.

Region Capital
Greater Accra Region Accra
Central Region Cape Coast
Eastern Region Koforidua
Western Region Sekondi Takoradi
Ashanti Region Kumasi
Northern Region Tamale
Upper East Region Bolgatanga
Upper West Region Wa
Volta Region Ho
Brong Ahafo Region Sunyani

The Northern region is the most densely populated area, and is home to 20 districts.